Climate Change Institute
Education Direct Action Justice Innovation Stewardship


Conservation is essential to the solution of climate change and to the advancement of the common good.

2021 CCLI Conservation Award - The Santa Fe Seamstress Design Center

2020 CCLI Conservation Award - Tammy Fiebelkorn for advancing energy savings in the Southwest.

2019 CCLI Conservation Award - to Reunity Farm for their outstanding endeavors to engage the community and re-invigorate the land with regenerative agriculture.

2018 Conservation Award - NM Healthy Soil Initiative supporting NM ranchers, farmers and other land managers in the pursuit of healthy soil (which can lower agriculture related greenhouse gas emissions and serve as a powerful carbon sink while retaining water, improving productivity and providing wealth of other benefits. Learn more about this initiative here).

2017 Quest Champion - Bobby Kennedy Jr. for longstanding environmental stewardship & the establishment of the Rio Grande WaterKeepers (C/O WildEarth Guardians)

2016 Quest Champion - Mitch Varela for his commitment to walking in our local community / the seed grant will support walkability in Santa Fe

The 2015 Conservation Quest Champion
David Berkeley for regularly biking his kids to school

2014 Quest Champion - Dr. Jeri Sullivan Graham with LANL for her work advancing the energy & water nexus

The 2013 Conservation Quest Champion

The 2012 Conservation Quest Champion

The 2011 Conservation Quest Champion

The 2010 Conservation Quest Champion

2009 Champions and their Pathways of Conservation

Home  |  About the Founder  |  Contact Us  |  Contribute  |  Conservation  |  Climate Courage Awards  |  Grant Process and Guidelines
Phone: 505.988.3364  Fax: 505.988.3364  ©2005
Introduction Register 10 Ways to Conserve Forces, Facts, Figures